Book Reviews

Free BooksI received an email last week with an offer to get a free copy of an Andy Stanley book if I would simply blog a book review.  As you may have guessed by now, I really like Andy Stanley.  My curiosity was piqued, so I went to the website to check it out. Lo and behold, it was legit.

Today, my copy of Enemies of the Heart arrived.  I’ll be reading it over the next few weeks and will then post a review.  Then, I get to pick another free book, and the process starts over.

For a wannabe writer like me, this seems like a pretty cool gig.  I get free books, get to study how these guys write, and get to practice my own writing.  And it’s free.

Anyway, I mention it here in case any of you want to try it.  If so, go to the blogging for books website to sign up.  You can pick different genres that interest you, and then you have several options of books you will be offered to review.

2 thoughts on “Book Reviews

  1. Pingback: How To Get Out of A Book Slump | Books in the Burbs

  2. Pingback: Andy Stanley on Prayer « Anchor for the Soul

Leave a Reply

